Pacific Rifle Club

Come and try target rifle shooting



view:  full / summary

Father and son will go head to head as both Captains have had their winning teams nominated at this years Shooting Australia Excellence Awards

Posted on November 1, 2019 at 12:40 AM Comments comments (787)

Pacific Rifle Club members Darren Enslin and Dean Enslin, both captains of their respective winning Teams who took gold at the World Long Range Championships held in New Zealand in February this year, and their winning squads have been nominated in Shooting Australia’s Awards of Excellence Team of the Year. They are two of the three finalists; the other finalist is the Australian Veterans Team – also taking out their respective World title at the same event.

(Darren’s statement) “This is a great result making it to the finals amongst some stiff competition within all shooting disciplines that have won World cups and events over the past year. It is rewarding to see some of the Individuals from our Palma team coming through as finalists in their individual categories too. We all put in a tremendous amount of work in order to claim the World Championships and getting the recognition is a great outcome “

The 2019 Shooting Australia Awards of Excellence will be held in Sydney at the William Inglis Hotel on Friday 8th November.

As well as the Teams' nominations, individual shooters from within the Palma team have also made it to the final 3 in their categories.

for Target Sport Shooter of the Year:

Top Open competitor =Steve Negus – Open Individual World long Range Champion

Top Open Junior competitor= Chris Schwebell – Under 25 individual World TR Champion

Top Women contributor Donna Negus-Target Rifle Women’s Junior development, ACT Rifle Assoc. Councillor ,Palma Team Member.